Soda Lime Times

DIGITAL LAMPWORKING MAGAZINE

 

WHERE LAMPWORKERS COME TO “READ ALL ABOUT IT”

WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS SAY

#104 by Andrea Symons

I’ve been reading soda lime times since it became available to all of us. I have found the information and the links invaluable.
Friends, old and new, submit their work and tutorials. It is like having intimate home visits. I cannot wait for the next edition. I hope they never stop. Sorry Diane, you cannot retire for a long while yet.

October 10, 2020

#103 by patsy monk

What an awesome collection! The kids will love these AND the bead makers will have so much fun making them.

Truly a Win-Win! Your hard work on this project reflects love & dedication to the kids & their families thru BOC.

Now to figure out how to give you a 10 star rating 🙂

October 5, 2020

#102 by Judy Geringer

I look forward to SLT every month. I try most of the tutorials. Learning something new or different every month is great! Where I live you have to make your on fun and entertainment. For me it’s lamp working. Keep up the good work. GREAT MAGAZINE!!!!!!

July 3, 2020

#101 by Diane Gates

I have been getting Soda Lime Times almost since its inception. I look forward to reading it every month. The only subscription service I use. It inspires me every month. The team gathers a great variety of artists, some off them I have been fortunate enough to take classes from and are the best in the business. Thanks for all you do.

June 2, 2020

#100 by Sheila Whitehead

Soda Lime Times is the best monthly publication of information and tutorials for soft glass artists that I have found. It’s abundance of beautiful color photos and explanations that accompany them are a treat for our eyes. Even the advertising is creatively interspersed and are colorful and eye catching.

Thank you for your magazine and the effort you’ve all put into this. Diane, Thank you for continuing Soda Lime Times after losing your life long partner. I don’t know how you endured it but you are a rare gem. Thank you for giving us such a wonderful source of knowledge in the area of soda lime glass, I can’t wait until I can open up the next month’s issue!

April 2, 2020

#99 by Pat Farrer

Love SLT. I can hardly wait until the next issue. Thank YOU!!!

March 25, 2020

#98 by Waqaruddin Siddiqui

A very informative magazine.

March 16, 2020

#97 by Jack Hildebrand

Just wonderful. Love what you are doing.

March 9, 2020

#96 by Susan O

What an inspiration this magazine has been to me as I strive to improve my skills at the torch! Not only have I enjoyed many of the challenging tutorials, but the photography and artist spotlights bring joy to my creative soul. I love that it is digital so all of my issues are saved on my iPad and easy to reference. I appreciate the care and thought that goes into planning each issue – I just renewed my subscription!

February 1, 2020

#94 by patsy monk

LT is now the most fun I have at midnight! It is on my calendar to stay up for email at midnight, every 1st of the month.

Looking thru each new issue is exciting. The tutorials are always well written & will have lots of photos. SLT is my gift to myself. Thank you Diane!

January 13, 2020

#93 by Andrea Simeral-Boyer

Best $5 you’ll ever spend. Several new tutorials each month, advice on marketing, tips & techniques. I LOVE this magazine!

January 3, 2020

#92 by Vanessa

Love this magazine and really appreciate all the effort that goes into producing it for us.

Thank you so much Dianne and team.
December 11, 2019

#91 by patsy monk

There are days I can’t get to my torch…but SLT is my ‘go-to’ next best thing! Reading & re-reading the bios, tutorials & journeys of other glass enthusiasts can soothe my desire to get downstairs & ‘play in the fire’. The days without fire are few but the time I spend with SLT offers ideas for my next lampworking opportunity.
Please keep up the great job! You help fuel my fire.

November 1, 2019

#90 by Joan Campbell

I love the November issue. It really made me smile and ‘light up’ inside. The Val Cox info on fusing is just what I’ve been looking for on the internet. Thank you so much!

November 1, 2019

#89 by Andrea Mazzenga

Great magazine!
Full of beautiful pictures and information – very inspiring and helpful.

Thank you editors for all your hard work! Look forward to it every month!

May 31, 2019

#88 by Patsy

What an amazing issue! The cover blew me away! The white flower and ladybug by Oksana are enticing. Hope to try them soon.

Thank you for another masterpiece.

May 26, 2019

#87 by Di Bloomfield

I have subscribed since SLT started and the information, pictures , tutorials and standard just keeps increasing , I look forward to my copy every month and continually look back on my earlier editions , Diane you are doing a tremendous job I take my hat off to you I am sure it is not an easy job.
Cheers Di

May 3, 2019

#86 by Elisabeth Covert

Sodalime times has got to be the most inspiring magazine for glass artists around the world . The BEST tutorials from glass artists that are detailed with instructions. Sodalimetimes a lampworkers dream magazine.

March 30, 2019

#85 by Barb Wolf

10 stars!!! I have subscribed for years and bought your tutorials before the Soda Lime times, always love great information you share. Thank you.

December 1, 2018

#84 by Sheila Whitehead

I look forward to each new issue of Soda Lime Times. The digital format is presented with easy to follow instructions, and the photos and descriptions are professionally donel The contributors are all successful glass artists. All this combines to make Soda Lime Times a treat to the eyes and a feast for the brain. I treasure each issue.

October 30, 2018

#83 by Phyllis Shea

I have been purchasing SLT since the first issue and will continue as long as Diane continue to to publish it. I learn something every month from it and look forward to the arrival to the next month’s issue. Have been lampworking for 10 years, sell my beads at craft shows and do private showings in small groups at their request. I can not go with out having my SLT and all the info in it. Good job and keep it up!!

October 8, 2018

#82 by patsy monk

The 1st day of each month always brings a great surprise! This issue (October 2018) is awesome! The tutorials are well explained & photos are clear & helpful. So many ideas….where to start? Blow shards? Make murrini? How about electro forming? Thank you for another over the top issue!

October 8, 2018

#81 by Will Eckhardt

I love to add new bead making skills. I am still working on my original designs before I emerge on the sellers pages of the bead outlets. This is so much fun I wait for the first of each month!

Sept 1, 2018

#80 by Martine Grossey

~~awesome~~

September 1, 2018

#79 by Kathy Lowe

Diane and her team go to extra efforts to make this online magazine one of the very best. Tutorials that will make a difference in your work appear here every month!

August 24, 2018

#78 by Jo Marie Brotherton

I love your willingness to share information so freely. You are such a wonderful person to tirelessly work of the benefit of others. In this field of work, it was such a ” closed ” society of trade secrets in hardworking. In my 40+ years I have seen lampworking explode into so many directions……all because of a willingness to share info,suppliers,and techniques. Soda Lime Times elevates us all. Thank you.

July 2, 2018

#77 by Sue Hoberg

I always enjoy the magazine. It’s great!! Big thank you to Diane for all her hard work putting together every issue.

May 31, 2018

#76 by Babette Cox

Soda Lime Times is the lampworker’s dream e-zine. Each issue is laid out carefully and is easy to navigate. It’s a real plethora of Tutorials too! The business section helps so much with those of us who sell our work. I look forward each month for the next issue. I’ve been a subscriber since it began and I’ve never EVER been sorry. Worth every cent! XOXO

May 16, 2018

#75 by Daniela Meier

It’s such a great magazine! Thank you Diane for your excellent work and your effort!
I always looking forward to the 1.st of month
🙂

May 13, 2018

#74 by Sheri Fisher, Chief Creative Goddess!!!!!

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! Fresh, fun, and great tips, ideas and tutorials for everyone, no matter what your skill level! I’ll be the first in line for a lifetime subscription!! (Hint, hint Diane!!)

May 1, 2018

#73 by Barb Wolf

I have always loved SLT but this issue totally blew my mind. Amazing articles and tutorials. Thank you for all your hard work.

May 1, 2018

#72 by Debbie Manlow

I have every single issue of SLT, buying all the back issues. Very informative & entertaining & feed my need to see gorgeous beads to inspire me. A HUGE thanks for a high quality magazine went out each month! I would and do highly recommend this magazine for all Lamp-work workers out there, whatever their skill levels!

May 1, 2018

#71 by Sue Deeren

Love the first of the month! New issues of SLTs makes my day,week, month!

April 1, 2018

#70 by Di Parsons

A fabulous resource for beginners and old hands alike. Always look forward to each month’s new issue.

April 1, 2018

#69 by Andrea

Always excellent information in the Soda Lime Times, and the download quality is as good as the print version. Better — it doesn’t gather dust.

Feb 19, 2018

#68 by Jennifer Millsap

This magazine is a great resource. Packed with lots of inspiration!

Feb 27, 2018

#67 by Angela Liane Wagner

It’s great to be able to order the missed folders afterwards.

Feb 27, 2018

#66 by S McCain

Always a wealth of info in this publication and many thanks for providing a valuable go to resource for glass artisans!!

Nov 4, 2017

#65 by Jennifer

Nice articles with fun information. Looking forward to buying more back issues and getting caught up. Thanks.

Apr 6, 2017

#64 by Martina

Supersupersuper!!!

Ich bin wie immer begeistert!

Feb 7, 2017

#63 by DeAnna Pruett-Boushele

Best lampworking magazine! I’ve learned so much and been so inspired by all the wonderful artists featured in this magazine.

Jan 19, 2017

#62 by Glassshaper

I always enjoy the tutorials and the articles.

Dec 28, 2016

#61 by Larysa Zhmutska

Very informative and inspiring! Thank you!

Nov 4, 2016

#60 by Carol

These are the finest tutorials, they are well written with lots of step by step photos, and best of all they are done by some of the best artists around!

Sep 11, 2016

#59 by Carol

I love tutorials and the ones in this edition are awesome! It makes me want to subscribe to the monthly magazine.

Sep 11, 2016

#58 by Marcie Page

Love your magazine! Full of inspiration and good tips. Thanks.

Jul 21, 2016

#57 by Heike Loo

A+++++ :))) Thank you :))

Jun 5, 2016

#56 by Kate Holmes

Many thanks, a fab source of info. Quickly downloaded!

Apr 2, 2016

#55 by Melvillyn Adame

So much great information can’t wait to read them all.

Feb 26, 2016

#54 by Sarah Nicholls

Worth every penny. When you see the prices of individual e-tutorials why wouldn’t you buy a job lot for a bargain price? Varied topics, something for everyone. Well done SLT.

Feb 19, 2016

#53 by TassieBeads

Excellent and so full of useful information and inspiration – thank you!

Feb 18, 2016

#52 by Karen Calhoum

I got a lampworking kit for Christmas, after having had 2 hours of tuition in a taster class, and I am totally hooked. It’s really good having an online resource to help with ideas, and tips to get me started.

Feb 16, 2016

#51 by Sue du Plooy

GREAT MAGAZINE!!! I find it very informative and as a self taught lampworker, this is just what I need!

Feb 11, 2016

#50 by BBBlampwork

Lots of information, interesting tidbits. Very useful resource. Thank you.

Feb 3, 2016

#49 by Marcia Seever

Wonderful magazine packed with helpful information and spectacular eye candy!

Nov 24, 2015

#48 by Haley

Always love Soda Lime Times!! 🙂

Oct 26, 2015

#47 by Claudia Beckwith

Wonderfully quick to download great info and pictures – thank you!!!

Oct 21, 2015

#46 by Nuctuna

I love all the magazines!

Oct 5, 2015

#45 by Alicia Santiago

Great price for so much information! Love the Soda Lime Times and recommend it highly for all Lampworkers of any level! Packed with so much information and inspiration. Thanks so much!

Jan 3, 2015

#44 by Adee

Another winner issue! Love them all! Thanks Diane!

Jan 1, 2015

#43 by Wendy Williams

Love this issue! The Pulling Stringers Tutorial was sooo Helpful!! So many wonderful Articles! Thanks!!

Oct 24, 2014

#42 by Regina Dale

Love these newsletters, wish I had found them sooner.

Aug 20, 2014

#41 by Irene Stelzer-Rieder

I really like it! Especially the wonderful photos.

Aug 15, 2014

#40 by Susanne Gigas

Not difficult to understand, very good explanations and a lot of tips. I like this tutorial and I was very successful to reproduce the beads with animal prints… Super!

Jul 24, 2014

#39 by Emma Ireland

Really loved this tutorial, the seller is so wonderful with explaining the instructions and using a lot of photo images, it’s so well written and easy to understand. I’m looking forward to using this to enhance my crafting. Would highly recommend without hesitation.

Apr 28, 2014

#38 by Marilyn Ure

Always, always a wonderful magazine – great service, couldn’t be happier.

Mar 6, 2014

#37 by Vicki B

Love it when the middle of the month comes and I can order last month’s SLT. Thanks for all your hard work, Diane and the rest of the staff!

Feb 18, 2014

#36 by Scherie

Love it!! Thanks so much for taking the time to create something as wonderful as this 🙂

Feb 17, 2014

#35 by Earthsea Glass

Helped fill the empty spots in my collection!

Feb 11, 2014

#34 by Tillie Sok

Well written tutorial and excellent price!

Feb 11, 2014

#33 by Sara Almand

I just love glass books and all the wonderful artist in them. Hope I make it one day.

Feb 11, 2014

#32 by Finegan

Great mag. Lots to learn.

Feb 11, 2014

#31 by Tavy Bead Gallery

Amazing florals! I really love Soda Lime Times.

Feb 2, 2014

#30 by Vicki B

So look forward to this each month. I vow this year to contribute something!

Jan 31, 2014

#29 by Mitosis Glass

This is fantastic! Excellent detail and wonderful shells. How is it that I’ve known about Diane and Becky for the last five years, but somehow didn’t know about this tutorial? Good heavens. I can’t wait to try these!

Jan 2, 2014

#28 by Di Parsons

I’ve been eyeing this issue off for a while.The Jawbreaker florals were what got me interested in SLT in the first place. Thank you.

Dec 27, 2013

#27 by Kris

Excellent! I thoroughly enjoyed this issue!

Dec 27, 2013

#26 by Kathleen Urato

Wonderful sale and awesome tutorials. Don’t miss out on this one 🙂

Dec 19, 2013

#25 by Candice Bishop

I bought this because of continued word of mouth reviews that it was the best bet for simple ocean beads. As promised, it was exactly what I needed to get started. Besides, we can always use more insight into encasing, amiright?

Sep 18, 2013

#24 by Anonymous

I’ve been a happy subscriber to this e-mag for a while, but missed the first few issues. Thanks for completing my collection!

Jul 29, 2013

#23 by Anonymous

Best money I spend on a monthly basis, won’t miss an issue if it can be helped. Keep it going Diane!

May 23, 2013

#22 by Anonymous

I am so glad I found Soda Lime Times!! Excellent magazine! Download made available very quickly. I will definitely be back for more!!! Thank you:)

May 18, 2013

#21 by Anonymous

My absolute favorite magazine. Great info and tutorials.

May 1, 2013

#20 by Anonymous

Wonderful! Thank you so much for the time and effort that goes into this publication. I love the beads and articles.

Apr 7, 2013

#19 by Anonymous

Brilliant! Fast delivery by email and a treat to read on my iPad. This will be easy to take into the studio with me!

Mar 24, 2013

#18 by Anonymous

Diane, thanks very much for getting this right out to me – it’s much appreciated! I am thrilled with my purchase, and can’t wait to get started playing with some of the tutorial techniques! Thanks also for putting together such a great read! Well done!

Mar 21, 2013

#17 by Anonymous

Thanks so much. There is so much great info in these! I love to see all of the fantastic beads too. Great magazine.

Feb 10, 2013

#16 by Anonymous

A wonderful artist and writer! I love the Soda Lime Times…..Thank you Diane.

Jan 20, 2013

#15 by Anonymous

Finally up to date with all the issues. Now to get a subscription. nKeep up the great work Diane!

Jan 11, 2013

#14 by Anonymous

The Soda Lime Times is an amazing magazine! I love it! And such a nice seller 🙂 Very fast service! You can’t wish for more! Thank you sooo much!

Dec 24, 2012

#13 by Anonymous

Outstanding as ever – love that you featured such well-respected teachers!

Dec 20, 2012

#12 by Anonymous

Excellent magazine as always! Thank you for putting it together.

Dec 12, 2012

#11 by Anonymous

Amazing magazine! I love it 🙂 Won’t be my last one … thanky you 🙂

Nov 13, 2012

#10 by Anonymous

Fabulous Magazine for Lampworking. Will be back for more!

Nov 11, 2012

#9 by Anonymous

A fabulous read! Worth every cent 🙂 Thank you Diane.

Sep 19, 2012

#8 by Anonymous

Can’t wait to read the rest of my issue tonight. You are doing such a great job with this publication. Thanks!

Aug 17, 2012

#7 by Anonymous

This publication is worth obtaining, even for an old glass artist. Diane is very good at her job!

Jul 16, 2012

#6 by Anonymous

Excellent care and very good your tutorials. n Thanks Diane!!!

Jul 13, 2012

#5 by Anonymous

Awesome tutorials created by multi-talented artists – thank you so much!

Jun 27, 2012

#4 by Anonymous

WOW, superfast delivery and what a wonderful tutorial. Very clear and easy to understand with wonderful pictures! Thank you Diane.

Jun 22, 2012

#3 by Anonymous

An excellent e-zene packed with information, as someone learning new bead making techniques i found the articles very helpful.

Jun 19, 2012

#2 by Anonymous

Excellent tutorials! Very very happy with my purchase! Thank you very much!

Jun 4, 2012

#1 by Anonymous

This magazine is so well written and illustrated. Congrats on the concept and execution.

May 25, 2012